Sara Evans Got Your Girl Feeling Some Kinda Way

Have you ever felt like you were meant for something bigger? I can’t help but quote this song. Whoever wrote the song, “Born To Fly” clearly has felt the way I am feeling.

But how do you wait for heaven
And who has that much time
And how do you keep your feet on the ground
When you know, that you were born, you were born to fly

My daddy, he’s grounded like the oak tree
My momma, she is steady as the sun
Oh you know I love my folks
But I keep starin’ down the road
Just lookin’ for my one chance to run

I’m looking at colleges to transfer to. I don’t know if New York is the place to go. I’ve been thinking and praying, but I’ve started looking at schools in Tennessee again. I really don’t know where my life is headed, but I’m definitely ready for it to take off. I don’t think I can stay here any longer, I know I can do so much more.

Leave a Reply

